If there are Fields that are no longer required on a Table, they can be deleted.
Fields can be deleted from the Table’s Grid View or using the Explorer.
When you delete a Field all data will be removed from the Field and it will be removed from all Views. Additionally:
Any Boards which have a column grouping by this Field will show as blank screens and require reconfiguring.
If the Field is used for row groupings, then the Board row grouping will be removed.
Any Saved Filters which use this Field will be deleted
Note that any Charts which use this Saved Filter will also be removed from the Dashboard View. The Chart will still show in Builder Mode to allow you to update the configuration.
Any Charts which are configured to group data by this Field are removed from the Dashboard View.
Note that the Charts will show up in Builder Mode to allow you to update the configuration.
If a Record Grid Chart uses this Field as one of its columns, the column will be removed.
The Field will be removed from any Forms which use the Field.
The Form will remain available at its current link.
Deleting a Field cannot be undone.
Deleting a Field from a Grid View
Navigate to the Grid View for the Table that you would like to delete a Field from and click Edit Current View.
Drag the Field you want to delete into the Drop Field to Delete section. Click Save to confirm your changes.
Alternatively, click on the Field that you wish to delete and click Delete Field in the left hand configuration panel. Confirm the action by clicking Delete again. Click Save to apply the change to your Project.
If the Field that you wish to delete is not showing on the Grid View, the Explorer can be used instead. Alternatively, you can show the Field on the Grid View and then delete it from the Table.
Deleting a Field using the Explorer
Start by selecting the Explorer tab.
Click the X icon that shows to the right of the Field name. Alternatively, click Delete Field in the left hand side panel.
Confirm the action by clicking Delete again. Click Save to apply the change to your Project.